For Bank and Government Exams

Exam Pattern

SBI PO 2015 - Exam Pattern

The SBI PO 2015 Exam will be held in three phases.

  • Phase- I: Preliminary Examination consisting of Objective Test for 100 marks. The Exam would be of 1 hour consisting of the following three sections:
    1) English Language-30 marks
    2) Quantitative Analysis-35 marks
    3) Reasoning ability-30 marks
  • Phase- II: The Main Examination consisting of Objective Tests for 200 marks and Descriptive Test for 50 marks. Both the Objective and Descriptive Tests will be online.
    (i) Objective Test: The Objective Test of 2 hour duration consists of 4 Sections with 50 marks each (Total 200 marks) as follows:
    a) Test of English Language (Grammar, Vocabulary, Comprehension etc.)
    b) Test of General Awareness, Marketing & Computers
    c) Test of Data Analysis & Interpretation
    d) Test of Reasoning (High Level)
    ii) Descriptive Test: The Descriptive Test of 1 hour duration with 50 marks will be a Test of English Language (Letter Writing & Essay).
  • NOTE: Qualifying marks in each section will be decided on the cut off marks based on the performance of the candidates
    For further assistance in the preparation visit

  • Phase - III: Group Discussion (20 marks) & Interview (30 marks)
  • To be interview prepared visit and